Tags

, , , , ,

It’s so random how sometimes praying feels so foreign.

There are times when I have found it so difficult to pray, to the point where it has felt as ridiculous as trying to speak a completely new language, one I have heard about on the news but never had the opportunity to learn, or quite truthfully not had an interest in either.

I have felt almost envious of those it seems to come so naturally to during dry patches in my walk. Praying should be second nature to every Christian right? We should be like cool the rock star gangsters of prayer! 😉

But as life has it, it is not so easy. It takes Effort. Time. Commitment. It even takes some training. Prayer is a skill, a gift. One that needs to be nurtured and practised. I have always found Stormie Omartians prayer books extremely helpful, easy to pray prayers that hit every topic in the bull’s-eye! Thank God for people like her!

Prayer opens doors - we have to open our hearts!

Prayer opens doors – we have to open our hearts!

I must tell you though, that there are however very hopeful days! Days like today – where I chose to pursue Him, where I eat, sleep and live prayer! It’s all I could do, for almost the whole entire day! Such grace!

It was so refreshing, I felt like I had returned from a conference about prayer with loads of fellowship! Mind you that is exactly what it was. Me, the Holy Spirit and coffee…

The effects of prayer are just astounding! PEACE being the most recognizable! May the Lord grant us the stamina along with the gift of persistence today to press on toward exalting Him through the glorious rich communication of prayer!

A praying Christian is a powerful Christian! PRAY TODAY!

Philippians 4:6-7 do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

