The Valor Society - By Geraldine

my bible

In a wee bit of a vegetative state from the busyness of this past week and wayyyy to many late nights, I heard the familiar whisper of my Lord.

Barely opening my eye-lids, I caught a glimpse of my bible in the corner of my eye! The Lord said:

Gerry, everything I want to say to you is in my WORD. Psalm 30:3.

Lazily reaching toward the table top, I grabbed my bible and read the verse He gave me –

Psalm 30:3 – You, Lord, brought me up from the realm of the dead; you spared me from going down to the pit.

I thought, yeah… ok. Um, am I missing something?

And then I read THE WHOLE PSALM

Untitled

Reading the entire Psalm brought everything into perspective.

You see, in my experience, life is like that most times, God gives us a single simple instruction and once obeyed,

View original post 27 more words

