Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

~hahahaha~ Youré probably wondering what on earth I am ”todooodoodooddoo-ering” about, that was my effort to hum-sing or ”mock-copy” the tune of a song that my folks frivolously enjoyed many many moons back.

The Holy Spirit led me to pray in numerous directions through-out the early hours of this morning, I felt the burden of yesterdays frank crabbiness, lifting. When I awoke everything seemed BRIGHTER, BETTER 🙂

Hence the words of the song: Don’t worry, be happy now 😉

His tender mercies really are new every morning!

After whipping up Jon’s breakies and a cuppa hot coffee, Jon read Psalm 140 – 144 to me.

Oh man! This was so in-sink with Psalm 116  that I posted yesterday which affected me so powerfully that I felt no need to elaborate on it.

I delightfully thought back to the period in my life where God had given me my heart’s desire, an incredibly gifted godly husband with a heart after Gods very own heart!

Jon & I

There were times when I doubted, times when I fought, times when I rebelled, times when I just was not sure if God would do what He said He would. I am ashamed to admit this but it’s true. Often I have to watch what I say, to no avail at times because I fail repeatedly by complaining, especially when I am impatient!!

Psalm 141:3-4 AMP – Set a guard, O Lord, before my mouth; keep watch at the door of my lips. Incline my heart not to submit or consent to any evil thing 

I have to remember to think on and speak goods things, noble things, godly things … NOT GERALDINE THINGS 😉

This day, 14/11/2013, I am reminded of His love, the fulfilled promises I myself have experienced and the wonderful blessings in my life for which; I am utterly grateful! Thank YOU Lord Jesus!

Psalm 143:8 AMP – Cause me to hear Your loving-kindness in the morning, for on You do I lean and in You do I trust. Cause me to know the way wherein I should walk, for I lift up my inner self to You.

The Lord has encouraged me so through these AMAZINGGGGgggg scriptures; that I want to encourage you!!!!

HE IS NOT DONE WITH YOU YET! Nothing but nothing can nullify the Lords promise and HIS WILL!

Isaiah 55:11 KJV – ”So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

God wants us to be blissfully, joyfully, glad, cheerful and content =

HAPPY!

{Precious, powerful Holy Spirit, bring to light the truth of the wonderful word of God for us, give us the understanding and the willingness of heart and mind to receive Your purposed will and intentions toward us! We worship you!

Thank YOU that we are fearfully and wonderfully made! Thank YOU that You have our best interests at heart!}

Take these scriptures and any others He may give you, with sincerity of heart and childlike faith, AGREE with His will and SUBMIT to Him with reverence. After-all, there is none like Him! None!!!!

Psalm 144:15 AMP – ”Happy and blessed are the people who are in such a case; yes, happy (blessed, fortunate, prosperous, to be envied) are the people whose God is the Lord!”

