Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

A photo of me as a teeny bop!

A photo of me as a teeny bop!

Embarrassingly I have to admit, I have always been quite the ”little miss bossy-boots”. I sometimes over-extend and over-involve myself, especially when I care ALLOT! Can you relate? Or is it just me!?

God has used this ”ruling nature of mine” in good ways to but sometimes He reins me in with the harness of His whispered word, on days like today!

When I searched my heart while praying the only words that came to mind were:

Love is PATIENT, Love is KIND.

I guess when I weigh this up, in all my endeavors to try fix things through the years and make things better; I ended up making more of a mess at times.

It’s not my duty to fix others, it is my duty to fix me, with God’s help of-course and the piercing truth of His word which is undeniably the SHARPEST and HOTTEST knife which has sliced through the ‘butter of my being!!!’

To be truly patient means to endure long-suffering, to be extremely tolerant and some-what a ”little easy going” at times (so not my strong-suite! haha)

There are different ways of writhing in agony! To be like Jesus we need to suffer, suffer, suffer … for the benefit of others and sometimes suffering is watching those you love suffer (without getting involved).

Mistakes are part of the dues one pays for a full life.  ~Sophia Loren

It means loving through it all! I guess this means holding my tongue and NOT giving the correct advice or even guiding someone in the ”obvious” direction ALL THE TIME haha.

I am so grateful to God for all my loved-ones who have put up with me and all my quirks! Its pure grace I tell ya! It means seeing the bigger picture! It means that GOD IS IN CONTROL 🙂 What a relief!! Phew!

If you stop people from making mistakes you actually rob them of invaluable life lessons which they would perhaps never have acquired elsewhere but through making those darn mistakes.

Psalms 37:24 – Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the LORD upholdeth [him with] his hand. 

After all, who are we, who am I, to point out err of another man, is to point out err in me! Let live, let love! 

I am learning to learn from my mistakes slowly but surely 😉

