Tags

, , , , , , ,

''Have The Courage Of Your Convictions” - Ian Smith

”Have The Courage Of Your Convictions” – Ian Smith

As with my article on Why God HATES star-signs!, my intention is not to enforce my own dogma on you, I simply want to share what I’ve discovered on the topic of Halloween, from research and scripture.

When I sought the Lord about whether or not I should write on this He gave me this scripture:

Psalm 115:17 -18 – Those who are dead do not praise the LORD, nor do those who go into the silence [of the grave]

Halloween in essence, is of Celtic origin, a celebration was held to honour the dead, thereby honouring the god of the dead. The Celt people would dress up in ”costumes” similar to those of dead spirits and demons to confuse the spirits so that they would not be harmed by them on the night of this celebration.

Romans 13:12 The night is nearly over; the day is almost here. So let us put aside the deeds of darkness and put on the armor of light.

I know there are a lot of people who see it as ”harmless” to dress their kids up in costumes of witches, fairies and super heroes, or ”less harmless” outfits such as animals, but in all truthHALLOWEEN celebrates darkness and death whether you like it or not.

The whole meaning behind the festival is DARK. We are of the light, so why would we as the Holy Body of Christ celebrate this nonsense in any way or form??

 John 3:19-20 This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but men loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil. Everyone who does evil hates the light, and will not come into the light for fear that his deeds will be exposed.

If you feel the Lord has shed some light on this subject for you and YOU CHOOSE to no longer partake in this detestable celebration, here is the prayer that Herald Ministries included in this document, click her for more info – HALLOWEEN – Herald Ministry Prayer Letter

“Father God, in the Name of the Lord Jesus Christ of Nazareth, I renounce any involvement my family, forefathers and I had with this practice of Halloween. I now cancel any covenants made with the spirit world and any worship we have given to Satan and his demons. I turn my back on this practice and ask you to cleanse me and my family with the blood of Jesus Christ Your Son.”

I have included a PDF document with requests for prayer from Herald Ministries, it has more detailed information on what Halloween is all about – you can download it here – HALLOWEEN – Herald Ministry Prayer Letter

Perhaps this message was ”hard to swallow, but a lot of truth usually is.” The word of God is pretty straight forward, here’s a final encouragement –

2 Corinthians 6:14 – Be you not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship has righteousness with unrighteousness? and what partnership has light with darkness?

