Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Matthew 12:36 KJV - ''But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgement.''

Matthew 12:36 KJV – ”But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgement.”

We built this city, we built this city on Rock ‘n Roll …

I have had this song stuck in my head, I heard it playing somewhere and I’ve randomly been singing it over and over and over! This morning when I hummed it in my head, the Lord said:

Gerry, why have you been proclaiming this over the city?

This revelation hit me right in the gut!! By HIS GRACE, HIS MERCY, HIS BLOOD and HIS LOVE I have the Spirit of the living God inside of me, how could I not realize the power of the words I was using? You have got to be kidding me!? Yeah, I meant it harmlessly but the truth is, our words carry weight!

What we listen to matters, what we say matters, what we see matters, what we do matters!”

1 Corinthians 6:17 – ”But whoever is united with the Lord is one with him in spirit.”

I was reminded of the story in the book of 2 Kings 5, where Elisha’s servant Gehazi had lied to him. Elisha had very clearly stated that he did not want anything from King Namaan in return for the healing received. Elisha’s spirit was WITH Gehazi when he ”secretly” ran off to the King falsely requesting gifts on Elisha’s behalf. Elisha’s spirit knew exactly what had happened because his spirit was WITH Gehazi.

It is the same in quintessence with us and God. He is omnipresent, He is IN us. He knows the truth about everything and everyone. This just encouraged me to really dig deep into the Lords heart, His purity and His presence and it definitely made me think twice about the things I say, sing, see and do.

