Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Jeremiah 29:11 - ''For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.''

Jeremiah 29:11 – ”For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

 

The text I received was alarming! I dropped everything and ran down the hallway of our complex. Upon reaching her house, dread filled my heart. Her gown, her duvet, her sheets, everything was covered in splats of dried blood!

Weak in stature from the night’s events, she asked if I would help her wash everything, the growth on her left side had been bleeding and she woke up terrified and soaked in blood. After removing the bedding and the clothes, I motioned toward her bare bed. She sat down next to me and wept while softly shaking, melting in my arms. I thought my heart was going to fall out of my chest with both pain and love alike!!

She said: ”I wish He would look upon me just once!” I knew she was referring to God, and I said: ”He just has.”

Whilst washing everything, I felt the Lord prompt me to redo her entire bedroom! I spoke to my husband, we agreed this was Gods will and so we prayed – it was to be ”The Red Room”. The Lord had put some money into our bank account through a faithful couple earlier in that month which we had spared not knowing what the finance was for until now

Gods answer: ”Give what you have and I will provide for the rest!”

Needless to say, He provided! We found a stunning duvet cover, a lovely mat, good pillows and sheets, as well as a pretty patterned scatter cushion. Now all we needed was the perfect red curtains – but we had no money left. Upon entering the store where we purchased the bedspread, we ran into a couple whom we’d only met a few weeks ago. They told us that they were redoing the interior of their new apartment. The lady in her fun charismatic way randomly asked us if we wanted brand new red curtains as they had decided on a different colour scheme!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

IMAGINE…

A week later the Lord led Jon and I to go do the make-over! God gave us Deuteronomy 11 and 12 and confirmed that this was the way in which HE CHOSE to ESTABLISH HIS NAME among us, He had chosen this precious women’s home, her resting place. Little did we know, the Lord had more planned than that?

After we turned her gloomy old room into a feminine haven of red roses, deep purple, cream and white, this dear aged women viewed its magnificence. She wept, barely able to stand, marvelling at what God had done for her. She stroked her curtains remarking that she had never owned anything quite so beautiful before!

The Lord whispered into my heart that she was to Him like the disciple John; she was the disciple whom Jesus loved!!! Overwhelmed with emotion I had no words. As we all sat down, Jon ministered to her and she gave her whole heart to our Lord Jesus! The next morning when I went to see her, she looked more radiant than what you’d imagine a bride to be on her wedding day!!!

This is the kind of God we serve! A God who does wonderful things, He chose to establish His name in a way that she would understand! He gave her not only what she needed but also what she had longed for, deserved and desired.

1 Peter 2:9-10 – ”But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light. Once you were not a people, but now you are the people of God; once you had not received mercy, but now you have received mercy.”

