Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Deuteronomy 27:3 - ''And thou shalt write upon them all the words of this law, when thou art passed over, that thou mayest go in unto the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee, a land that floweth with milk and honey; as the LORD God of thy fathers hath promised thee.''

Deuteronomy 27:3 – ”And thou shalt write upon them all the words of this law, when thou art passed over, that thou mayest go in unto the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee, a land that floweth with milk and honey; as the LORD God of thy fathers hath promised thee.”

Wow, its only Monday and I already have a handful of companions that are in the valley, where the shadow of ”death” has tried to resurrect itself over our lives, circumstances and our most precious faith.

I read somewhere, the other day, (but couldn’t find it again 😦 ) something along the lines of  – ”we will experience surreal growth for Gods glory while in the valley, that’s why we are put there in the first place.”

It makes complete sense, look at Jesus, His disciples, their ”valleys” were martyred by agony, pain, suffering, cruel displays of undeserved wrath BUT these same men wrote the BOOK OF LIFE, so the valleys have their purpose even when seemingly disguised by ugliness .. there is something sweet that lies ahead for sure!

I know now, as I have known many times before that this is a part of Gods divine will and plan for us. Before we are released in certain aspects we need to conquer to soar on wings of eagles. WE ARE NOT DEFEATED in the valley … we are just PASSING THROUGH

Well, the scripture actually explains itself –

Psalm 23:4 – ”Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.”

The Lord truly is gracious. He gave me a very vivid dream this morning, one preparing me for some things going on and some things I will be facing in time to come. I almost felt like running away for the sake of myself and those I love that are suffering. Then it dawned on me, yeah, many of us might be in this Deep Dark Dingy Valley BUT no matter where we turn, if it is not to Christ that may be where we remain for a longgg time.

Problems do not disappear by ignoring them, they get resolved by facing them and dealing with them head on and most importantly surrendering them to God. We need to walk in RELATIONSHIP with Christ or we will falter, stumble and fall… He says IF WE MAKE HIM OUR MOST HIGH (Psalm 91) then NO HARM WILL BEFALL US! Take important note that there is an IF, a condition leading to the safer greener pastures…

I have so many questions, wrestling many things deep within, wondering if I have lost the plot or if I was ever really on it to begin with! But then I found the greatest comfort in the below scriptures – I know Him because HE CHOSE to reveal Himself to me – what a gorgeous undeserving humbling privilege for us all … I need not fear or be dismayed. He hears my heart, my thoughts, He loves me and He loves you more than we could ever love one another!

Isaiah 30:21 – ”And your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, “This is the way, walk in it,” when you turn to the right or when you turn to the left.”

1 John 2:27 – ”But the anointing that you received from him abides in you, and you have no need that anyone should teach you. But as his anointing teaches you about everything, and is true, and is no lie—just as it has taught you, abide in him.”

This Hope arose in my spirit today reading and rereading scripture after scripture after scripture. There is just nothing like a fresh dose of seeking and a good dose of bible time, check this out, simply put, the answer to EVERYTHING:

Matthew 1:23 – ”Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and they shall call his name Emmanuel” (which means, God with us).

Psalm 19:7 – ”The law of the Lord is perfect, reviving the soul; the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple;”

So to all of yall out there, travelling under the shadow of the dark valley, TAKE HEART! You will stand up under the tribulation, God designed it that way! Our Redeemer Lives!! 

