Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Job 2:10 – ”But he said to her, you speak as one of impious women would speak. What? Shall we accept only good at the hand of God and shall we not except also misfortune and what is of a bad nature? In spite of all this Job did not sin with his lips.”

Job was righteous, respectful, frank, honest and serious when he shared his sorrows with God … Job knew and even marveled at the fact that God really does have THE WHOLE WORLD IN HIS HANDS, even during extreme hardship! 

The Lord knows your suffering, do not reject the ”difficult season” because it is not all candy and roses! He sends the rain, but remember He is also in control of the drought!

Job 8:21 NIV – ”He will yet fill your mouth with laughter and your lips with shouts of joy.”

Sometimes we need new perspective, don't just look up-close where the waves a crashing and the waters are unsettled, look a little further, and you will see, things will calm down a bit further down the line ... May the Lord calm your storms when you step out in Faith!

Sometimes we need a new perspective, don’t just look up-close where the waves are crashing and the waters are unsettled, look a little further, and you will see, things will calm down a bit further down the line … May the Lord calm your storms when you step out in Faith!

Do you think God is ”to non-human”, or perhaps ”too far away” to handle your agony, your pain, your anger, your criticism and your words? Wrestling with the Lord is not like fighting with humans … Remember, God knows your heart, He knows the deepest inner part of man.

By faith miraculous things happen, by faith people find healing, by faith mountains are moved! Dare I say, even to myself, embrace it – yes – the good and the bad BY FAITH! If it means wrestling with God, then get real with Him now. Tough-love? God can take it!!

When reading the scripture below, I am reminded that we ought to remain humble always, even when wrestling. God remains God, Huge, Powerful, Omnipresent and Terrifying … But that does not mean He is unapproachable. You may enter into the inner chamber by grace and by faith.

Job 6:24 NIV – ”Teach me and I will be quiet, show me where I have been wrong. How painful are honest words.”

Some of the best times I have had with my dad here on earth have been when I have been brutally honest with him. When I have poured out my entire heart and soul, in tears and wrath, to savor the relationship!

To my surprise and pleasure, my dad did not react the way I thought he would. He did not push me away, he did not hate me, he still adored me and loved me the same! He appreciated that I was real with him, he felt close to me. He in turn was able to share his heart and pain with me as well. The result – Today I have a better relationship with my dad than I ever did before. The truth hurts sometimes, but the truth also ALWAYS sets us free! Allow God to share His heart with you as well.

Psalm 126:2 NIV -”Our mouths were filled with laughter, our tongues with songs of joy. Then it was said among the nations, “The LORD has done great things for them.”

