Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have you ever played that game? The one where you kinda ”hand-wrestle”, the strongest person pushes the opponents hand and wrist down, in defeat when it starts hurting, the losing party shouts out ”Mercy!”

Yeah, if you read my previous post, this is affiliated with my article name ”Mercy, Mercy, Mercy!!!” I have found that this ”Mercy!” game actually is applicable to our walk with God, with the church, with people and with your spouse. Especially with your marriage partner.  I think we all have times where we need someone to show us mercy, perhaps making a silly mistake at work or having a fight and saying something you regret – really regret or maybe you messed up big-time with God? Whatever it may be, we all need someone to be kind and forgive us so that we can get up and move on!

As Christians I believe that we have a deep inner strength, a strength so powerful that we can extend this mercy toward others! Maybe you never knew it but you do have the upper-hand!! You have the ability to extend this mercy to others, to tell them about Jesus, to share the hope onto which you hold so dearly! When you see someone on the verge of the ”Mercy Game Call” lend them a hand, tell them the TRUTH!

Psalm 18:32-34 – ”the God who equipped me with strength and made my way blameless. He made my feet like the feet of a deer  and set me secure on the heights. He trains my hands for war, so that my arms can bend a bow of bronze.”

One of the smallest gestures of romance is holding hands, one of the most powerful gestures of love is extending your hand in mercy!

One of the smallest gestures of romance is holding hands, one of the most powerful gestures of love is extending your hand in mercy!

So what about your husband or your wife, whether they know God or not, you have the power in Jesus to build them up. You actually could crush them with your words, your reactions, your judgments, your impatience, your lack of affection or by not following the principles laid out by the Lord through Jesus for a successful marriage. I am by no means a guru! I am actually a newbie at this! But I have learned that MERCY is a wonderful tool which has brought a lot of healing in mine and my husbands lives. It has been a beautiful discovery of showing one-another unconditional love by talking about the issue and then moving forward holding hands instead of playing mercy!

 

 

If Jon wins I win, if I win Jon wins to – we need to come out on top together or else we don’t win at all! Relationships are not about competing or seeing who holds up their end of the deal, its about love that has no boundaries and extending mercy – always!

Isaiah 41:10 –  ”fear not, for I am with you;  be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you,  I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

Jon and I were so touched by this film, that was when we realized we win together!  I would recommend it to everyone!! For more info click on the link – its awesome! The movieMARRIAGE RETREAT

