Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Roses are white, Violets are blue, I won't give you up without a fight, there is no ways I'm letting you go without a fight! I am marrying you - I know we are perfectly suited, you are my beautiful delight! Photo credit - © 2012 Yolande Marx

Photo credit – © 2012 Yolande Marx

Roses are white, Violets are blue, I won’t give you up without a fight, there is no ways I’m letting you out of my sight! I am marrying you – You are my forever, my perfectly beautiful delight – My bride all dressed in white!

I just can’t help it! I am a hopeless romantic! Planning mine and Jon’s wedding was so much frilly fun! Ever since, I still find myself paging through wedding magazines, over-viewing countless wedding photographers incredible work, day-dreaming in reminisce of the day that he made me his!! AHHHhhhh … *sigh of explicit joy and contentment!

Whilst sipping on a hot cup of coffee, memorized as light drops of rain fall from the sky, everything looks so much greener, tiny bubbles of water hanging from the plants leaves like diamonds, all so extraordinarily beautiful, it got me thinking – God must be SO excited!

Imagine waiting for what seems to be an eternity to be united with the love of your life! Watching her closely and from a distance, never being able to fully embrace her with a gorgeous kiss, swooping her away in His arms forever! How does He bare it? Part of me wonders if perhaps heaven won’t be like an eternal honeymoon? 🙂 Sounds so awesome right!!!!

So much planning, a few months, hours, weeks and days of organization, sleepless nights, tears and laughter, excruciating thrills of excitement. Expectation so overwhelming I cringed with pleasure – well that’s how it felt while I was working through every single detail of my big day! The repetitive phrase squealing from every brides mouth is definitely – ”It’s all sooo PRETTY!!!!”

Often people refer to brides as crazy or ”Bride-Zillah” but I think every women who has the blessing of being betrothed to her prince should be a little nuts!!! 😉 It’s one of the biggest events of her life! It is the day where one man tells the whole world – ”I choose her! I love her with every fiber of my being! Yes she is the one!

PLUS!!! How hectic is Jesus over His bride??? He did everything He could, just to ensure that our wedding day will be perfectly orchestrated – He gave His own life, He washed us clean so that we could appear before Him in the perfect sterling white dress! All just to make us His, all just to ensure that the day beckoning closer with every passing breath is everything He wants it to be!!

I believe the Lord made it this way – the next time you watch a bride indulge in this fairy-tale – implore her in remembrance of our wonderful King! Imagine His intense patience, as He sees the day approaching!! Appreciating every detail, both small and great alike, every single moment just as important as the next! Oh how He love us! Oh how He loves us! This just makes me want to get married to Jon all over again!

We are His chosen people! We are His enchanting – dazzling – delightful bride!!!

1 Peter 2:9 NIV – ”But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.”

Lord Jesus – LET YOUR KINGDOM COME!!!!

 

