Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Have you ever had one of those days where your hope is dashed?

Have you ever really believed, had faith that can move mountains, stepped out in utter confidence … and then within moments … the assurance you were so set on, gets ripped right out from under your feet?

Or perhaps something unexpected happened and it felt like everything was falling apart in just one day? As if all your hard work and toil were for absolutely nothing!

I learned two things this week:

  1. You can wait, but whilst waiting are you gleaning from Him and is your attitude in-check?

  2. When you do not receive what you sincerely hope for is your Hope still in Him?

I have had this song whispering deep into the corners of my soul:

”My HOPE is in YOU Lord, my TRUST is in YOU Lord, my JOY is in YOU Lord, it’s in YOU, it’s in YOU!”

So I have settled down a little and willfully succumb to the truth.

God’s plans are to prosper us and not to harm us; they are to give us that awesome future and YES – to give us that HOPE as well! Jesus does not disappoint, His ways are inevitably advantageous and brilliant. We often do not understand – AT ALL – what He is doing or why? But it is absolutely vital that we choose to stand on His word, because He cannot and will not go against His character. His promise is that He indeed will make a way, His will is in our best interest’s. He see’s way into the future, He planned it this way; all we need to do is embrace it and watch as He does His thing 🙂 There is such a peace when trusting in His heart, imagine how enormous Gods heart is?? It’s unfathomable!

Romans 8:28 – ”And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.”

So my message in a bottle today is – Ask Him to stretch you, to give You more love … so that you can love Him … much more, with His love. Then you can HOPE for the best because when you HOPE IN LOVE you hope in Him! He is Love! Gorgeous, lavish, beautiful love!

Matthew 9:17 - ''Neither do men put new wine into old bottles: else the bottles break, and the wine runs out, and the bottles perish: but they put new wine into new bottles, and both are preserved.''

Matthew 9:17 – ”Neither do men put new wine into old bottles: else the bottles break, and the wine runs out, and the bottles perish: but they put new wine into new bottles, and both are preserved.”

 

Psalm 146:1-3 – ”Praise ye the Lord. Praise the Lord, O my soul. While I live will I praise the Lord: I will sing praises unto my God while I have any being. Put not your trust in princes, nor in the son of man, in whom there is no help.”

The HOPE we have is that God is doing a new thing, He is making a way in the desert! Where there is God there is HOPE!

