Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Psalm 42:1-2 ''As the deer pants for the water brooks,So pants my soul for You, O God.My soul thirsts for God, for the living God.When shall I come and appear before God?''

Psalm 42:1-2 ”As the deer pants for the water brooks,So pants my soul for You, O God.My soul thirsts for God, for the living God.When shall I come and appear before God?

If you read my previous article – https://geraldinevanbiljon.wordpress.com/2013/04/11/god-blows-my-mind/ you would appreciate the following feed-back 🙂

On a gorgeous Saturday morning the Lord laid it on my heart to return to the same coffee shop where He took my breath away so unexpectedly. I called up my very dear friend and off we went, aware that the Lord had a table prepared for us! The darling waitress who was beaming with joy from our last encounter sprang from her position and jumped at me with a genuine hug! I embraced her, the joy she embodied excited my spirit!

My friend and I sipped away at our coffee, when ”the waitress” asked if we would pray for one of her friends. She mentioned that her fellow colleague was very shy but desperately wanted to talk to me. I told her we would pray first and then when the Lord instructs we would call for her. Close to an hour later, she returns and chats away about her week, we were all ears as God has been doing wonderful things for her!

The Lord reminded me to reprimand her about a ”traditional belt” she had placed around her baby boy’s waist. I continued asking whether this was so? She said she had indeed done this but that something funny had happened. I told her that before she tells me what occurred I needed to inform her that she should not do things like that, as they are not biblical. Traditional myths anger God and will only bring bondage. My husband and I had prayed about it a while ago. Jon actually requested that God would rip it off the little ones waist!

She desperately and enthusiastically exclaimed: ”STOP!”

I smiled and held my tongue. She continued to say that while bathing him the strangest thing had happened! The belt just ripped off his waist as if someone had pulled it off! I had goose-bumps all over and we applauded the Lord for His mighty hand. God was being so very generous toward us, actually revealing the sacredness and evidence of our prayers!

Another table gestured for her assistance and we gladly let her get back to work. We sat there in utter amazement at our Saviors grace and calling upon her son’s life. That is a whole other testimony in itself from a few months prior.

We began praying for her friend. We sought the Lord, binding all evil spirits that may hinder her and requesting Gods will and purpose for her life. My friend received an insightful word that this frail girl was distraught and filled with lamentation!

Within a few seconds, the small-framed African lady approached us, sheepishly as if unworthy. Desperate for answers and curious to see what God has for her, she stood some distance from us while our charismatic friend stated that she is ready and wants to be prayed for 😉 I called her closer, inviting her to sit next to me. She was petrified. I held her hand and we prayed softly whilst waiting upon our Lord.

He told me to look her directly in the eyes and to tell her how wonderful she is and how worthy she is, He adored her very breath! She reminded me of a little dear trapped in a cage, shivering with fear for its very life! No smile appeared on her overwrought face. We continued praying. Then the Holy Spirit gave me Psalm 16 for her, He made her a promise! Should she come near to Him, He will draw near to her FOREVER! Her eyes glistened with tears and she shrugged closer to me, squeezing my hand.

Then I spoke to her spirit, proclaiming Gods love over her, confirming who He saw her as and how truly awesome it was when God knitted her together! How He thought she was so beautiful, so perfect, so lovely … My heart ached with Gods love for her! For the first time I saw hope, she sat up straight as if she had been recognized for the very first time in her life!

I asked whether or not she was ready and willing to receive Jesus as her Lord and Savior. She said YES without even hesitating for a millisecond! I went on to share some of my testimony and explained that it will not be an easy walk, her problems will not just fade away, but that now she knew where she was going and that HE would NEVER leave her! She had someone to pray to who would answer her and be there for her, someone who loves her unconditionally!

Normally I close my eyes so as to not be distracted, but God prompted me to watch her as I prayed and she repeated after me. I was astounded! My heart raced! At the repeat of every word, her physical appearance transformed right before our very eyes. Her face softened, her smile – I still get goose-bumps!  She has a smile that is worth a million bucks! Her eyes, though filled with tears of gratitude toward her Savior, were happy, truly happy. She was relieved of her burden. She accepted that the past was gone, washed away. Her friend looked at her and said:

”Do you want them to still pray for the problems you had?” She replied with absolute certainty:

NO! It has been washed away. I don’t ever want to talk about that again!”

I encouraged her to go to the bathroom to look at herself in the mirror so that she could marvel at the lavish beauty our Lord Jesus had bestowed upon her! She went and returned with even more tears. We asked the Lord for an in filling of the Holy Spirit and BAM! She was overjoyed and laughed and laughed, in pure release and freedom! What a wonderful victory! We all praised Him for His marvelous work and His gorgeous mercy!

This Time He REALLY blew my mind!

