Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Psalm 27:8 – ”When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, LORD, will I seek.”

When God is silent, I find myself dissecting every part of my life, to try search out any ”hidden sin”. I check out all the possibilities, over-analyze my thought-life and even ask those closest to me to please ”investigate” my unrighteousness … all in a venture to find out –

WHY isn’t He talking to me today!?

He wants me to search out HIS beauty in all the small things. This way He is magnified and I am made small.

He wants me to search out HIS beauty in all the small things. This way He is magnified and I am made small x

I never realized the reason I was so ”hard on myself” was because of my redemptive gifts and purpose! The Lord has such a whimsical way of working with me at times 🙂 This is one of His most attractive traits! 

God is stretching and enlarging my capacity today to love Him with His love and to keep chasing after Him in hope of a whisper, a word, a scripture and hopefully even a new song!

I also realize more and more that God lovvvvvveesss being pursued! He is a real romantic at heart! I think that is part of the reason for the ”silent treatment”.

Perhaps I took Him for granted, our daily chats and our special moments. Everyone needs to know they are truly loved, even in really great relationships! Yes, even our Lord. As MIGHTY as He is, even though He does not NEED us or our attention, HE DESIRES IT! He wants us! He wants me!

What an honor! So here goes –

LORD I MISS YOU! It has been almost 2 days of ”silence”. I am telling YOU in-front of the whole world now! I MISS YOU and I LOVE YOU!

I found allot of freedom whilst reading through some of Arthur Burks writing on Redemptive gifts and so forth. Here is a very helpful website if you are interested, it has loads of info. I have not worked through all of it yet, but what I have read has been pretty SOLID!

http://newbreedmovement.wordpress.com/redemptive-gifts-teaching-arthur-burk-condensed/

 

