Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Matthew 9:35-38 - ''Jesus went through all the towns and villages, teaching in their synagogues, proclaiming the good news of the kingdom and healing every disease and sickness. 36 When he saw the crowds, he had compassion on them, because they were harassed and helpless, like sheep without a shepherd. 37 Then he said to his disciples, “The harvest is plentiful but the workers are few. 38 Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.”

Matthew 9:35-38 – ”Jesus went through all the towns and villages, teaching in their synagogues, proclaiming the good news of the kingdom and healing every disease and sickness. When he saw the crowds, he had compassion on them, because they were harassed and helpless, like sheep without a shepherd.  Then he said to his disciples, “The harvest is plentiful but the workers are few. Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.” 

Testimony time!

Yesterday, while preparing for a scheduled meeting, the Lord decided to shift my focus toward His magnificence by adding a bit of FUN to it! What a pleasant surprise it was indeed. I was seated comfortably on an over-sized red and white sofa in a quaint coffee shop.

The cutest African lady, who was one of the waiters, approached me with a generous smile. To my surprise, she did not offer me a menu; she moved her hands toward me and asked:

”Will you read my palms if I put them in your hands?”

I replied in utter amusement knowing God had something very special up His sleeve, saying:

”I will do no such thing, it is evil.”

She spontaneously sat down next to me o the couch 🙂 I continued to explain to her that I had actually recently addressed this issue in one of my previous articles ( https://geraldinevanbiljon.wordpress.com/2013/04/06/why-god-hates-star-signs/ ) and that if she was willing, I would read it to her and pray for her. She eagerly agreed, eyes glued to my laptops screen, she leaned forward as I opened the document. I read it aloud to her and stopped before the prayer of repentance.

She explained that she had experienced these things at church before so she never knew it was wrong. She confessed that she always read her star-sign and seeking out counsel from ”prophets, witches, diviners etc.” was like the norm. She said none of them know the truth! 😦

I asked her if she was ready to repent and she said:

”YES!! Please, I want to do it right now. I promise to never do such a thing ever again!” She went on to proclaim that she was not going to be like Manasseh! What a beautiful, willing, teachable spirit she has!

So we prayed together. She is the most pleasant human being and has come to know the Lord – Our God is gracious! Then the Lord revealed to me that she in fact did want to hear from Him but just went about it the wrong way. So He gave me the scripture below for her and told me to explain to her that this is the correct way in which a prophet of God gives messages to His people.

Through scripture, correctiondeliverance and encouragement!

Read this – God answered her so clearly – it will have you in awe!! I have read this before, many times, but this time it hit be right between the eyes!

Jeremiah 29:8-14 –

”For thus says the Lord of hosts, the God of Israel: Do not let your prophets and your diviners who are in your midst deceive you, nor listen to your dreams which you cause to be dreamed. For they prophesy falsely to you in My name; I have not sent them, says the Lord.

For thus says the Lord: After seventy years are completed at Babylon, I will visit you and perform My good word toward you, and cause you to return to this place. For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart I will be found by you, says the Lord, and I will bring you back from your captivity…”

Within a few moments of being delivered she jumped up enthusiastically, she was so lifted and so in awe at how well God knew her! She asked for   permission to use my ”SWORD”, and stated that she would return it in a few minutes!

I was curious and I watched her. She went to all of her colleagues, who were all more than willing to hear why she was so HAPPY. She shared this testimony with them. Every single one of them wrote down the scripture to read it last night to their families!

GOD BLOWS MY MIND!!!!!

