Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

GOD HATES STAR SIGNS!

”Have The Courage Of Your Convictions” – Ian Smith

 

Ooh … I bet you guys are all ears now!

I am not trying to force my beliefs on you, I want to share the TRUTH from the word of God with you.

If you believe in the bible you should NOT be reading horoscopes – ever! Perhaps no-one ever told you or perhaps you have not researched why so, I will make it simple for you –

Isaiah 47:13 – “All the counsel you have received has only worn you out! Let your astrologers come forward, those STAR-GAZERS WHO MAKE PREDICTIONS MONTH BY MONTH, let them save you from what is coming upon you.”

Woops! WHY GOD HATES STAR SIGNS – it is fortune-telling – it is sorcery. It is NOT from Him.

2 Kings 21:6 – “Manasseh even sacrificed his own son in the fire. He practices sorcery and divination, and he consulted with mediums and psychics. He did much that was evil in the Lord’s sight, arousing his anger.”

Now you want to argue?

”But I do not worship the devil, I do not do witchy stuff, I don’t even know what divination is?” Hhhmm ….

Divination in the Oxford Dictionary 8th edition, means:

”The act of finding out or saying what will happen in the future.”

If you continue reading star signs – you are doing what Manasseh did! Perhaps this message was ”hard to swallow, but a lot of truth usually is.” 

1 Corinthians 15:34 – ”Come back to your senses as you should, and stop sinning! For some of you—I say this to your shame—don’t fully know God.”

So, which star-sign are you?

I do not have a star-sign BECAUSE I am a daughter of the Most High God!  God and Star-Signs should never be in the same sentence!

Here is a prayer of repentance if you want to pray and are not sure how to go about it:

”Lord Jesus I repent for the witchcraft I have committed and for reading star signs and all other forms of fortune-telling I have ever been involved in. I ask Your forgiveness for myself and my forefathers. Please deliver me from this bondage and the like. Thank You that You are just and merciful and that You washed away my sin at the cross. I close the door to divination now in Jesus Name and I renounce this evil. I am so sorry. In Jesus Name I pray. Amen.”

Another scripture for knowledge’s sake –  Deuteronomy. 18: 9-12.

