Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leviticus 26:4 - ''I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.''

Leviticus 26:4 – ”I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.”

I woke up to the serene, mesmerizing sound of rain pouring down from the heavens – how glorious! The atmosphere took me back in reminisce of when Jon and I were in India.

We had the pleasure of dining with a young couple from America who were touring the country. Dim oil lamps lighting the evening, silhouettes of palm trees shaded by the dark sky, and a slight wind reminding us of its nature to surprise. We overlooked the incomprehensible deep ocean lining the beaches of Goa whilst chatting about random escapades. I forgot the quirky couple’s names, my bad! 😉

One thing that I will always remember them by though is their description of the monsoon in India. The guy said something along the lines of:

”The monsoon rain hits you like a punch in the face! One minute it’s there, the next minute it’s gone!”

There was no other, simpler, perfectly suited way of describing this invasive, yet incredibly beautiful season.

When tribulation and hardship knock at your door, it’s like everything happens all at once! It does sound familiar doesn’t it? It hits and then it all disappears – eventually. Kinda like the monsoon in India … sometimes it feels like a ”boxing match” instead of a punch in the face though!

Be uplifted in His might and in His Spirit. I will leave you with this word that the Lord gave me last night:

He will NEVER turn His back on you!! Hebrews 13:5 - ''God has said, Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.''

He will NEVER turn His back on you!!
Hebrews 13:5 – ”God has said, Never will I leave you; Never will I forsake you.”

1 Peter 4:12-13 – ”Dear friends, don’t be surprised at the painful trials you are going through, as if something strange were happening to you. But rejoice in that you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when His glory is revealed.”

