Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

OK, so my neighbors were blasting the strangest music this morning! I have no idea what the translation of the words were, but the beat of those drums and ”what-not” left me bothered, uneasy and annoyed!  Talk about a ”love-your-neighbor-as-yourself” moment!

I prayed and then … silence … My Lord is more than gracious, He does not tolerate anything unholy. I felt almost foolish praying about the ”unpleasant music and noise” and I did not want to bother the Lord with such silly things, but I just could not bear it!

The music and my neighbors were muzzled within seconds! I was amazed! Normally, I do not pray about it as I figured they’re entitled to play whatever they want, I just let them be, but this time, I thought, it is way to loud, it was inconsiderate and the music was just vile.

And God answered! I am not sure why I am surprised? He hears all our prayers, even the seemingly trivial ones.

This brings me to share about Gods unprecedented, graciousness.

Genesis 27:28 - ''From the dew of heaven and the richness of the earth, may Gd always give you abundant harvests of grain and bountiful new wine.''

Genesis 27:28 – ”From the dew of heaven and the richness of the earth, may God always give you abundant harvests of grain and bountiful new wine.”

I have seen miracles, I have seen ”Bottomless milk, apples and other things!” There have been times when the financial adjustment of living off of one salary as a newly married couple took a hefty toll on us.

We like to think, it was not just to chastise us concerning budgeting for the necessary 😉 but also to show us how BIG, how gracious and how unbiased He is. There were times where we would have only a little left for that day, and He would ALWAYS come through. Mostly at what seemed to be the last-minute.

”Our – last – minute” and ”His – just – in – time” seem to clash allot 😉

 

God has come through in great measure for Jon and I over the past few months, to the point of LAVISHLY showering us with more than we asked for or even required.

I just have to say:

I SERVE A MIGHTY GOD!

He is kind beyond measure, He is faithful even when I am not, His magnificence has me in awe with each passing day!

Isaiah 30:18 – ”Therefore the Lord longs to be gracious to you, And therefore He waits on high to have compassion on you. For the LORD is a God of justice; How blessed are all those who long for Him.”

Imagine, He longs for us, He aches just to bless us and come through for us! I have known NO greater love than the love of Jesus Christ!

