Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Yes Lord, I agree with the wonderful plans You have for me! I embark on this journey for Your glory and I praise You in Jesus Name. 2 Samuel 22:20 - ''He also brought me out into a broad place; He delivered me because He delighted in me.''

Yes Lord, I agree with the wonderful plans You have for me! I embark on this journey for Your glory and I praise You in Jesus Name.
2 Samuel 22:20 – ”He also brought me out into a broad place; He delivered me because He delighted in me.”

 

Today (1 April 2013) is a very special day for me. I embark on my new journey, I have been delivered out of Egypt and I am on my way to the Promised Land! The valor within my spirit is rooted in Christ’s absolute love for me!

I sought the Lord on an issue I had fasted about in 2008! Almost 5 whole years later, the time had come but I needed His intervention! As I approached the Lord, these words seeped deep into my soul –

I will take you out of Egypt Gerry!” Tears of thanks and relief streamed down my face as I accepted this word in faith!

We went out to dinner, myself, my hubby and our best friend. She randomly looked at me with the utmost compassion and said: ”This is the year Gerry. This is the year that God will take you out of your struggle.” In astonishment, I told her God had said that exact same thing to me earlier that day! It felt like my heart was going to explode, He had given me yet another confirmation!

A few days later, whilst sitting outside having breakfast with the Lord – I took note of all the things He had been showing me that week, all sorts of things concerning ”My Egypt Issue”. Without apprehension, God had changed my mind about so many things. As we spoke He said that He had already taken me out as He promised; now I just needed to keep moving forward and He would do the rest.

I did not ”feel” different, I had changed only a ”few” habits, nothing hectic, but HE changed my MIND and showed me the TRUTH.

”My Egypt Issue” became like my faith, I believe Jesus Christ is Lord and I gave my heart to Him in faith, and so similarly, I would take this journey, because I believe what He showed me, I believe Him, I believe every word He said.

I did not even know that by Him renewing my mind He had taken me out of Egypt and now I am on my way!

My husband read this scripture over me today, how precious is my Lord!!

Haggai 2:5 – ”According to the word that I covenanted with you when you came out of Egypt, so My Spirit remains among you; do not fear!”

I do not even need to fear failure, because HE PROMISED!!!

Whatever your ”Egypt Issue” may be, it does not matter how large or how small, as Jon ever so often repeats – ”It is important to God because it is important to you.” He will carry you through IF you really take Him at His word, like you did when you received Him as Lord, do the same thing now, just in context of whatever victory you desire to possess for His glory. Do your part and allow Him to do the rest!

Pray for me also, I found some-more valor within today! Praise be to our God!

