Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Things are not always as they seem. Have a look at the 2 photo’s below. Imagine someone not finishing their food, it being taken to the kitchen, ”cleaned up” and presented to you as something fresh and new?

The ''half-truth'' Or ...

The ”half-truth” Or …

I think most, if not all of us are like that sometimes. Giving off untrue or ”half-truth’s” about ourselves, when in actual fact…

” The truth aint so pretty!”

Lately I have been pondering on the whole truth. The reality about my life. My past, my mistakes and even the truth about who I have become now. I have been wondering about others, even those close to me. How much do I really know, have I been told real or ”half-truth’s”?

Would I still love or be loved if it were all revealed?

I like to think so … but I am not sure.

I read a profound scripture today;

Hebrews 1:3 ”…who being the brightness of His glory, and the express image of His person, and upholding all things by the word of His power, when He had by Himself purged our sins, sat down at the right hand of the Majesty on high.”

I realized after reading this that HE IS THE WHOLE TRUTH, not like our ”whole truth”; mucky, dirty, selfish and sinful. He is pure, holy, and HONEST.

I am but a human, frail, not ”whole truth” like Him. It is His grace that upholds me upholds us all.

It is time to dig deeper, into Him, into ourselves. To find the ”whole truth” about you, in and through God’s eyes. There is freedom in that. Embarking on this new revelation is setting me free by the day! May He show you His glory and His ”whole truth ” as-well as your own.

Don’t feel bad if it looks like the picture to your right … mine does.

But I HAVE HOPE IN THIS:

''The whole-truth!''

”The whole-truth!”

GOD sees you and I through the eyes of the cross. Not a false illusion or dismissal of our ”sins and faults.”

He is ALL knowing. He looks through LOVE because His son, Jesus is LOVE.

And that makes our ”whole truth” a little more bearable.

Not for His sake, but for ours.

”Lord have mercy on Your bride. I just want to glorify YOU LORD for compassion. This is an extension of undeserving grace. Please guide us through this journey of truth about You and ourselves so that we can truly be free. To know and accept that You love us knowing our ”whole truths”, there simply is no greater love than this. Thank You!

All I can say is Thank You. No other word of gratitude seems sufficient. But I want You to know that I am grateful. Your love for us, beyond who we really are … is something I have yet to grasp and to do the same … well … Please help me to get there. Help us Lord. In Jesus Name I pray. Amen!”

