Tags

, , , ,

''It is about the greatness of God, not the significance of man. God made man small and the universe big to say something about Himself.'' - John Piper

”It is about the greatness of God, not the significance of man. God made man small and the universe big to say something about Himself.” – John Piper

 

I hate that sometimes it feels like You’re far away

I hate that I will only be in Your presence 24/7 one-day

I hate that I cannot hug You so very tight

I hate that I am not always and ever by Your side

I hate that sometimes I hurt You when I fall

I hate that without You I cannot stand tall

I hate that I cannot touch Your wounded palms

I hate that I cannot physically hide away in Your arms

 

The truth …

 

”I love that which I said I hate about You!

As the things I cannot do, You can do!”

 

You surround me when I think I am alone

You reach down from Your mighty throne

You show me Your face in many different ways

You hand out your mercy, Your forgiveness always stays

You gave up Your son to pay my debt

You held Your end of the deal – my soul you kept

You healed my wounds and bandaged my scars

You stored up all of my tears in  Your heavenly jars

You came near to me when I called on Your name

You are altogether lovely as You always remain the same

 

John 14:27 – ”Peace I leave with you, My peace I give you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

 

 

