Tags

, , , , ,

My sweet little toy cat - Joy!

My sweet little toy cat – Joy!

Google & Bing - ''1, 2,3,4,5 once I kept a fish alive'' ;-)

Google & Bing – ”1, 2,3,4,5 once I kept a fish alive” 😉

I can hear the birds chirping in the background, the slightly annoying sound of the air-pump giving life to the fish, even the whirring sound of the fan is prominent.  Today is one of those days where everything around me seems ”expressive and alive”… And I just discovered that my ridiculously cute kitten, Joy, eats raisins – random I know!

Squinting slightly as the light pierces my eyes, the sun’s glare is strong this morning. I need a cup of coffee, that is for sure. My spirit is joyful, lifted … I had a few odd dreams last night, some of which were my subconscious bringing forth a few of my desires, that’s for sure! I kiss my hubby goodbye as he heads off to work, a song fills my heart.

I decide to stay in my pajamas’, just for a little while 🙂 Thinking about all the people in my life, how extraordinary they all are. I find myself wondering off, into what I hope the future will hold. Travel and adventure, romance with my husband, even more intimacy in my walk with God … not in that order of-course, just hear my heart! I have such an overwhelming sense of hope brewing in my soul. I just know that really good things lie ahead. I just know! 

My husband repeated those satisfying words the Lord ever so often reminds me of:

Psalm 37:4 – ”Delight yourself in the Lord Gerry, and He will give you the desires of your heart.”

I have heard this on may seperate occasions, I have read it over and over, I have also experienced the fruit of this text … but today … it was different. I find myself so content, so at peace, that I am happy beyond comprehension. Could there possibly be more than this? 

Why yes! The most amazing reward of following the Most High God, is knowing that every good and perfect gift is from above. As I dance in His glory for my life I will only reap more of His goodness, the consequence of marveling at His face is inexpressible bliss!

It can only get better, heaven is far more than any joy we will experience on earth. The Lord also reminds us that we will see His goodness in the land of the living, I believe I am seeing this. Everyday. Right now.

Today …

A few weeks ago the Lord said:

”You have no idea what I have planned for you! You really really have no idea!

So I urge you, take heartDelight in Him. To delight means to thoroughly enjoy, to be extremely enthusiastic about, to completely revel in. MMMmmm such rich words – the bible is life.

Hebrews 4:12 – ”For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.”

