Tags

, , , , ,

Have you ever asked God for things and then entered a competition to win the exact same thing you asked God for? Or tried some other means of attaining that which you requested? Most of us have!

”Oy Vey!!” – I am embarrassed to admit, I did just that. I feel so lame, but I have to make this public for the glory of what the Lord showed me today 🙂 …

After entering this silly contest, I asked the Lord if He would please allow me to win. Imagine! I know right! So much for my faith! Then after some time, the Lord finally responded saying:

”Gerry, you asked me for this in faith the other day, didn’t you?”

I replied: ”Yes Lord but …”

 ”Oy Vey”.. what more could I say. I apologized and asked the Lord to please not withhold my request due to my zealous act of haste and lack of faith. He remained quiet for a few days regarding this topic. Then finally, today, He spoke to me in His precious word which cut straight into my heart!

2 Timothy 3:16 - ''All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness.''

2 Timothy 3:16 – ”All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness.”

Romans 4:20-21 – ”He did not waver at the promise of God through unbelief, but was strengthened in faith, giving glory to God, and being fully convinced that what He had promised He was also able to perform.”

And therefore ” it was accounted to him as righteousness”

Need I say more?

We must heed Abraham’s walk, he walked by faith – being completely and utterly convinced by undivided devotion to our Lord, knowing that He will do what He says He will do. He is God! It is impossible for Him to be untrue, it is not in His nature to not fulfill and not provide. Father God is our source – He gave us Jesus as the ultimate gift – the rest is just a bonus!

