Tags

, , , ,

''It's a date!''

”It’s a date!”

I sat outside on our lovely little bench on the stoep with my husband, hand in hand we took in the crisp air of a new morning. The smell of our freshly brewed coffee swiftly tickling our nose buds just added to the atmosphere. We smiled at each-other while sipping away.

This brought back my finest memories where I would spend my lunch breaks with the Lord in random coffee shops. It was my favorite time of the day. When everything around me would grow quiet, and I would hear His voice.

The familiar sound of the spirit of wisdom, knowledge and understanding … These hours spent with my King were the ones where I learned my most valuable lessons -regaining the fuel necessary to carry on with the rest of the day as-well as to successfully deal with the badgering requirements of the world.

There is so much nourishment in the ”quiet time” we spend with Him. If you do not have this, have it now! Make an appointment with Him! Invite Him, even in writing – be creative – He is the creator and every effort will be more appreciated than you know.

Mark 1:35 – ”Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed.”

”Coffee for two please!”  :-) He will meet you there!!!

