Tags

, , ,

I have met many people who have confided that they do not quite grasp the concept of Water Baptism and the Holy Spirit Baptism. Are they both necessary?

Acts 2:38 – And Peter said to them, “Repent and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins, and you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.”

They are like ”Pap & Sheba” – sure – you can eat them separately but they were meant to be together, kinda like” salt & pepper”, ”fish ‘n chips.” They all just wouldn’t be the same if you ate them apart. We cannot dismiss the fact these are biblical commandments. Being reborn, baptized in water as an adult and receiving the baptism of the Holy Spirit are essential.

John 3:3 – Jesus answered him, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born again he cannot see the kingdom of God.”

Imagine eating slap chips with a knife and fork – it kinda defies the point?! Baptism put plainly is similar, they work efficiently as a unit plus you reap the full benefit of what God has for you .. not just a portion but the whole sha-bang! Look at what scripture says about them :

Matthew 3:11 - "As for me, I baptize you with water for repentance, but He who is coming after me is mightier than I, and I am not fit to remove His sandals; He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit and fire."

Matthew 3:11 – “As for me, I baptize you with water for repentance, but He who is coming after me is mightier than I, and I am not fit to remove His sandals; He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit and fire.”

Mark 1:8 – “I baptized you with water; but He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit.”

Romans 6:4 – ”We were buried therefore with him by baptism into death, in order that, just as Christ was raised from the dead by the glory of the Father, we too might walk in newness of life.”

 

 

Being born again is referring to your spirit – your inner man receiving Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. Being baptized in water and in the Holy Spirit is to fulfill God’s word as well. Baptism is vital to live a fulfilled life in victory serving, hearing and understanding God, His word and His will for your life.

People have questioned me on how I hear the Lord or why do I understand scripture the way I do .. it is not of me but it’s within me. The Holy Spirit is my source – without Him – I would know nothing! The Holy Spirit is the Spirit of the Lord – His very being. Read your bible, do some research, ask Him to teach you concerning this subject and then be faithful. He will answer you.

Mark 16:6 – ”Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned.”

