Tags

, , , , , ,

We consecrate our TIME unto You in Jesus Name - may our TIME generate wealth for the Kingdom of God.

We consecrate our TIME unto You in Jesus Name – may our TIME generate wealth for the Kingdom of God.

I woke up feeling tired yesterday morning, I figured once my hubby was off to work and I had done a few things around the house I would take a nap. So I did just that.

These words came to me 3 times : ”A little slumber, a little sleep and poverty will come upon you like a bandit!!”

Truth be told, I heard it, but I did not listen. After awakening from what seemed to be an hour, looking at my watch, I was shocked to see how much time had elapsed! I had dozed off for 3 hours !!! Then the words came again:

”A little slumber, a little sleep and poverty will come upon you like a bandit!!”

I found this very scripture in Proverbs 24:33-34 – it sent chills down my spine! I have chosen not to reap poverty by resisting the demon of slumber in Jesus Name, planning my schedule and sticking to it! If I look back at the hours wasted I could slap myself silly! Not just time spent over-sleeping, but also time wasted on ”nothingness”. The subject of TIME is weighing heavily in my spirit.

Time wasted has very significant consequences! I WILL NEVER GET TODAY BACK!! 😦

Reaping poverty – this is not just referring to financial deprivation – I lost out spiritually today, I lost out on the use of my gifts, I lost out on time I could have invested into His kingdom – due to slumber! I have taken the ”repeat” button off!!!

How much time did we all waste while supposedly being ”busy” at work? Chatting, day-dreaming, surfing the net, who knows what we all waste time on? God does, and we will see the fruit of our actions – it’s inevitable.

Let us sow wisely so we can reap the rewards He has for us – really glorifying the Lord in all we do!! Let’s not give in, let’s do well concerning this tremendous gift of time-management!

Galatians 6:7-9 Do not be deceived: God is not mocked, for whatever one sows, that will he also reap. For the one who sows to his own flesh will from the flesh reap corruption, but the one who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life. And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up.”

