Tags

, , , , ,

The other day, Jon and I were trying to get some study work and writing done, but these darn kids!! They were making such a racket! The more we tried to concentrate the louder they sang! We prayed and asked the Lord to be merciful by quieting them down a little and then we got a surprise of note – they started singing in English! It was clear as day!!

”Father Abraham had many sons, many sons had Father Abraham,  I am one of them and so are you, so let us praise the Lord …”

”Jesus loves me, this I know, for the bible tells me so, little ones to  Him be known, they are weak but He is strong, yes, Jesus love me, yes Jesus loves me, yes Jesus love me, the bible tells me so ..”

”This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine, let it shine, let it shine …”

Precious little girl we met on our trip in Goa, India.

Precious little girl we met on our trip in Goa, India.

Oops – my bad!! Within seconds we were singing along in praise to the Father! 🙂 We were humbled. In future before praying selfishly I will first ask the Lord this: ”What are they singing, and if it’s in honor of You – let them sing louder Lord – let them sing louder!!!”

Matthew 18:2-5 He called a little child to him, and placed the child among them. And he said: “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. Therefore, whoever takes the lowly position of this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven. And whoever welcomes one such child in my name welcomes me.”

