Tags

, , , ,

When I was a little girl, I always heard things about Red Ferrari’s …

I knew they were super fast, they were racing cars and they were expensive! I also heard there was this major event called the Formula One Grand Prix and that boys liked them 🙂

It all started on a rainy day whilst resting my head against the cab window, on the way to work. In the corner of my eye I envisioned a beautiful car passing by. A Jaguar! In an instant I asked the Lord: ”Can I have a Jaguar?”. Now Jaguar’s are my ”Red Ferrari’s”. We all have one. Something we want but in reality cannot really have.

So the Lord replied, to my astonishment, He said: ”Yes, I can give you one but you can’t afford to maintain it ”. I got such a fright at His answer that I immediately withdrew my request. James 1:5 ”If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him.”

What's yours? :)

What’s yours? 🙂

I realized in that moment, firstly that God hears all our prayers, even the crazy ones. Secondly, that He is omnipotent, He most certainly can give me whatever I ask for. I am SO grateful I never got that Jag, it would have caused me more misery than joy – He had my best interests at heart. At times I attained things that were just plain ”bad” for me due to lack of insight and haste.

Since that day I have always thought twice before making requests. The lesson: It does not matter what your Red Ferrari is, God knows your deepest thoughts and desires. Trust Him. Agree with HIS WILL and be at peace knowing He really does know best and He really does know you!

Proverbs 8:11 ”For wisdom is more precious than rubies, and nothing you desire can compare with her.”

